Skip to content

Five-Senses Friday

August 5, 2011

Today I am…

feeling: velvety soft baby hair and skin, soft muslin blankets, thinner!, tired but happy

tasting: the love of friends and family through meals (and leftovers!)

smelling: that sweet scent that comes only with a newborn

hearing: squeaks, cries, sucks, grunts

seeing: adorable forehead wrinkles, my husband in miniature, a tiny miracle

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2011 6:26 pm

    This post just made me say, “Awww….” and sigh with remembering.

  2. August 6, 2011 10:57 am

    Sarah, you describe this so well… I am very happy for you and your husband!

  3. Megan permalink
    August 6, 2011 12:36 pm

    I love that you called him your husband in miniature. I felt the same way about Bennett for a LONG time – like I’d birthed a small Kc. Love you! :)

What are you thinking?

